Chart Default Server

Discussion about Template Builder and graphic pages creation.
manutenzioneinfra
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:02 am

Chart Default Server

Postby manutenzioneinfra » Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:57 pm

Hi, i have this kind of problem, into my template i have my chart, and i woul like to use as a default server a remote station. I have selected a channel TCP/IP, saved the project, but when in runtime i try to see the recorded values it look like is trying to read the file but the chart is empty. There are some rules that i must follow?I have shared the DBtables folder on the client and the two project have the same kind of configuration for the hystorical files. My winlog version is 2.07.56 and all the client are XP Pro Sp3.

Thanks

Lorenzo

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Chart Default Server

Postby admin » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:36 am

Dear Sir,
from client pc open Explorer try to open "\\yourServerIp\DBTABLES\". It works?

Best regards

manutenzioneinfra
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:02 am

Re: Chart Default Server

Postby manutenzioneinfra » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:04 am

I have a different path but it works \\192.168.9.20\c\Programmi\Winlog\Projects\Polivalente\DBTABLES

Lorenzo

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Chart Default Server

Postby admin » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:43 am

Hi,
this is the problem.
Winlog search data at "\\192.168.9.20\DBTABLES\" so you have to share the folder with this path.

Best regards

manutenzioneinfra
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 11:02 am

Re: Chart Default Server

Postby manutenzioneinfra » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:38 am

Perfect!! It's working!
Thanks


Return to “Templates - Template Builder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest