Page 1 of 1

Chart Sever

Posted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 9:04 pm
by jcover_ja
I'm not getting historical data for my chart when I use a remote server but I am finding the sever in the runtime.
The chart dose show current data.
I have a feeling it my fire wall. What are the network port the server operates on and server .exe name if any.

Re: Chart Sever

Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:11 am
by admin
Hi, Winlog communicates over two TCP ports. For gates in real time using port 46823 TCP, for historical data uses port 46824 TCP.

Re: Chart Sever

Posted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:26 pm
by jcover_ja
I'm sill not getting historical data. The real time gates is fine.

I know for a fact that the gate name and NID numbers are exactly the same

The only difference is the channel configuration.

Both systems have the same channel Number but the server PC is configured for Modbus TCP
and the remote is configured to just TCP/IP client with the server IP address.

This allows me to use the exact same N-Gate text file between computers.

is this a correct setup.

Re: Chart Sever

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:14 am
by admin
Hi, maybe did not set the default server in the chart Object. Here you must enter the address of Server which is to take the data.

Image

Re: Chart Sever

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:33 pm
by jcover_ja
I did select the default server but the I can only select the serve based on channel and not the server ip address.

Please see attached image

Re: Chart Sever

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 1:48 pm
by admin
jcover_ja wrote:I did select the default server but the I can only select the serve based on channel and not the server ip address.


Yes, I'm sorry, I meant the channel was defined Winlog "TCP/IP Client".