Winlog Lite Versus Winlog Pro

General discussion about Winlog.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Winlog Lite Versus Winlog Pro

Postby admin » Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:43 am

Yes, the difference is only in the number of gates.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Winlog Lite Versus Winlog Pro

Postby admin » Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:14 pm

pif0017vc wrote:I have try to update winlog installation on the prototype but the licence doesn't work for newer version, is it normal or do I have make a mistake?

Surely you've made a mistake during installation, to solve the problem may write an email to support@sielcosistemi.com

pif0017vc wrote:I have test some newer version to develop, that solve some bogus, but I have to downgrade to ensure compatibility between prototype runtime and develop environement.
Does winlog pro licence allow to upgrade version without cost ?

Upgrade is free for the Lite and Pro version

pif0017vc wrote:Can you explain me your point of view about new version ?

When we find a bug or add new features to Winlog is created and distributed a new version

carlospalacios
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:29 pm

Re: Winlog Lite Versus Winlog Pro

Postby carlospalacios » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:31 pm

I can not establish a communication with the S7-200 using WinLog lite. is possible using this version?? or have to buy the license for pro WinLog?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Winlog Lite Versus Winlog Pro

Postby admin » Tue Oct 19, 2010 7:22 am

Hi, you can use to communicate with S7200 WinlogLite. The gates should not be sampled more than 24. For a guide on how to achieve the communication reference guide to http://www.winlog.it/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=15 and, if it supports the MPI communication http://www.winlog.it/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=14


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest