W/Net Licence Key not working for runtime

Discussion about Winlog installation on different O.S.
Post Reply
MarkRospen
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:24 am

W/Net Licence Key not working for runtime

Post by MarkRospen »

Hi,

I have purchased a W/Net licence key and moved a project from Winlog Lite to Winlog Pro. Upon trying to run the application, the communications are in KO all the time. The licence key is being detected as it shows up in the system status.

Do you require a separate runtime licence to test programs? The sales literature says that you can create and execute programs.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 355
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: W/Net Licence Key not working for runtime

Post by admin »

Dear Sir,
before executing a project created with Winlog Lite it is necessary to open and save gates (numeric, digital or string). In this way the checksum license is created with the dongle inserted.

Regards

MarkRospen
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2019 9:24 am

Re: W/Net Licence Key not working for runtime

Post by MarkRospen »

Many thanks, it is now working.

Post Reply