S7-1200 communication problem

Discussion about communication protocols (configuration, functions, hardware required).
ronaldhalim
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:00 am

S7-1200 communication problem

Postby ronaldhalim » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:15 am

Dear Support,

I getting connection Winlog with Simatic S7-1200 under TCP/IP Communication protocol, i have followed the help instruction in Winlog, and also watch the youtube about it, but now get problem, in the system status no error occurs but in the Devices status and Gates status error occurs, please suggest what should I do? Or any PLC setting in TIA portal? Thanks.

Regards,
Ronald

ronaldhalim
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:00 am

Re: S7-1200 communication problem

Postby ronaldhalim » Mon Apr 11, 2016 9:36 am

Dear Support,

After we tried to changes from sampling "always" to "never" the gate status is OK, so what the problem, in this case we try to access MW300 address. Thanks

Regards,

Ronald

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: S7-1200 communication problem

Postby admin » Wed Apr 13, 2016 7:07 am

Dear Sir,
if your PLC have Fw > 4 check if protection is set to permit access:
S7-1200 V4.0 Put-get Setting.png
S7-1200 V4.0 Put-get Setting.png (156.31 KiB) Viewed 789 times


Set gates samplig to "Always".

Best regards


Return to “Protocols”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest