tcp/ip client

Discussion about communication protocols (configuration, functions, hardware required).
pangya
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:10 am

tcp/ip client

Postby pangya » Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:57 am

do you have any example for protocol tcp/ip ?

i have trouble sampling data. can't sampling from server cause i don't know how to address the tag from server.

in help it said "client will identify with name " , does it mean i must name it unique ?

best regard

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: tcp/ip client

Postby admin » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:25 am

Hi,
it means that the client searches on server gates with the same name.
For example if in your server you call gates "mygate", 0 to read it on client you must create a gates "mygate", 0 on client.

Best regards

pangya
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:10 am

Re: tcp/ip client

Postby pangya » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:05 am

i tried with this configuration:

my computer ip 192.168.100.4 (server) and laptop ip 192.168.100.14 (client)

server conf:
1. config with tcp/ip server run ticked
2. digital gates : - tag, name : lamp nid : 1

client conf :
1. channel 1: tcp/ip client with server ip: 192.168.100.4
2. digital gates : -tag , name: lamp nid : 1

with this configuration it doesnt show any send/receive in client.

when i try to config rhe digital gates in client side with sampling tcp/ip ( channel : 1 , device : 0 , address blank, sampling : always , sampleing time : 1s)

it show read error.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: tcp/ip client

Postby admin » Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:04 am

Hi,
please post your server and client application.

Regards

pangya
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:10 am

Re: tcp/ip client

Postby pangya » Wed Feb 17, 2016 9:23 am

the problem is solved.

just need to insert the address in sampling.
i though it's automatically recognize the gates

:)


Return to “Protocols”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests