Write block in modbus RTU

Discussion about Gate Builder and variables database creation.
petrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 11:40 am

Write block in modbus RTU

Postby petrus » Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:39 pm

I need to control the relay inside Schneider power meter PM5330,

The module is connected by Modbus RTU on PC with Winlog Lite 3.01.06 DEMO.
All the read commands is ok, but I cannot write block to the holding register (INT16U).
the data block = command + semaphore + Parameter1 + Parameter2

Is it possible to do that in WinLog Lite ?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Write block in modbus RTU

Postby admin » Wed Dec 14, 2016 9:19 am

Dear Sir,
can you post your application? So we can check that all configurations are ok.

Best Regards

petrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Write block in modbus RTU

Postby petrus » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:36 pm

Dear sir,

Thanks for the replay, I send you my application

Best regards
Attachments
PM5350 comm.rar
(42.82 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
Power meter2.zip
(11.49 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Write block in modbus RTU

Postby admin » Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:21 am

Dear Sir,
actually the write block in modbus RTU is not supported.

Best Regards

petrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 11:40 am

Re: Write block in modbus RTU

Postby petrus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 2:56 am

Do you have any Idea, to do that ?

Thanks

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Write block in modbus RTU

Postby admin » Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:45 am

Dear Sir,
actually no.

Best Regards


Return to “Tags - Gate Builder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest