Siemens S5 & WinLog

Discussion about Gate Builder and variables database creation.
ryzhy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 7:14 am

Siemens S5 & WinLog

Postby ryzhy » Mon May 28, 2012 7:31 am

Where I can to see exfmple of using Seimens S5 (AG11U-943) with WinLog ?
How I must discribe Inputs? Outputs and Flags in Gate Builder?
Anybody make this things?

Mike

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Siemens S5 & WinLog

Postby admin » Mon May 28, 2012 1:20 pm

Dear Sir,
go look at the guide to create a simple application with Winlog. Now read s5 protocol help, select it, and choose the correct COM port and model of your PLC.

Best Regards

ryzhy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 7:14 am

Re: Siemens S5 & WinLog

Postby ryzhy » Tue May 29, 2012 10:59 am

Yes, I make this operations, but format, discribed in WinLog driver - DDD,WWW,BB for SIEMENS S5 series not correleted with Inputs(I0-I127), Outputs(Q0-Q127) and Flag(F..) in siemens formats...
But for Siemens S7 all looks OK!!
May be I very stuped, but I want to see any simple project in WinLog for Siemens S5 controller...

Mike

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 322
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Siemens S5 & WinLog

Postby admin » Tue May 29, 2012 3:24 pm

Dear Sir,
Simatic S5 is a very old protocol, Winlgo support only DataBlock. For use I/O or Flag remap the input/Output on DB.

Best Regards


Return to “Tags - Gate Builder”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest